Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights

Hello world!

So, as part of my Journalism class at the University of the West Indies, I have to create a blog for the articles I’ll be working on over the next 8 weeks. That’s right, journalism classes are asking students to go online during class now. And, had it not been for the last hour of stress that was setting up a new blog on wordpress, that would be exciting news! I mean, with most of the first world looking at options of backpack journalism and how to empower the Average Joe to be his own journalistic watchdog, a class that teaches us budding journalists to learn these exact same tools is exactly what it takes for us to take the art of journalism seriously.

And I’m finally started and ready to go. Over the next few weeks, I’ll be using this space to upload stories that I’ve worked on during this summer semester (and, if my lecturer will allow me, stories of the work I’ve done as a journalist and Digital Native in my trip to Brazil next week, and other writing that I’m doing).

Until then, we wait…

Join the discussion!

